Cheerio – Minus 2

Sky Pilot

Retirement in two days time

MINUS 2

It was a pretty contentious conference and when we split into the usual “discussion groups”, I said something that was a bit provocative.

“I hope you’re not trying to mislead us” spat out a member of this little gathering with real venom in his voice.

“The Holy Spirit is my ‘Sat Nav'”, I replied.

“Huh!  My Sat Nav took me first to the local abattoir, before I got here”

“Well, at least you would have had the ‘Silence of the Lambs there, rather than the bleating of a lot of woolly minded old sheep in this place!”

View original post

Leave a comment

Filed under The Ramblings of a Reformed Ecclesiastic

Leave a Reply

